Day twenty: more

What do you wish you did more of?

Reading. I used to read ALL of the time, but sadly I have fallen away from that habit lately. I attribute this change to many factors. Starting a new job last week has a lot to do with it. I am a lot more tired when I get home from work and often have less mental resources to read. If I do read, it’s before bed and I fall asleep after only making it through a few pages. I have also been more active in evening/social activities – church groups, spending time with my boyfriend – which lead less time for reading. Once I get more into a new routine, balancing work and my social life, I look forward to being able to read more!

book 1

book 2

Onwards & Upwards…

Leave a Reply

