Day two: when I grow up

Good Morning, friends! I apologize for my delay in daily posts. I was out of town (Chicago) for Memorial Day weekend and can’t wait to catch you up on my travels! Although I might not have been answering the questions on my blog due to my lack of access to a computer, I still kept up with the list in my notebook:

What did you want to be when you were younger?

Growup

  • A teacher – when I moved back to Texas when I was seven, my teacher gave me a bunch of educational “practice” books and I’d line up my dolls and play school
  • A veterinarian – I’m not sure why since I never grew up with animals…
  • An archaeologist – I remember pouring over out books that I checked out from the library and thinking how cool it would be to discover dinosaur bones!
  • mom – I had to force myself to put away my dolls when I was 13 years old because I was embarrassed to tell my friends that I was still playing with dolls. Looking back, of course I think stopping for that reason was silly and I should have kept doing what made me happy. But, as the oldest child, I tended to boss my brother around and was always a”mini parent.”

I still dream of being a mom, but know that that dream won’t happen for a few years. I’ve still gotta find something to do in the meantime!

What did you want to be when you “grew up”?

Onwards & Upwards…

Leave a Reply

