My May

Mom had to go to the ER. She’s feeling better, but had been experiencing an intense amount of abdominal pain
A few day’s later, my brother had to go to the ER after him and his fiance were t-boned by a semi. Luckily both passengers are safe. The car, not so much
Cinco de Mayo aka tacos and tequila
Helped my friend judge color guard auditions
Relaxed pool-side with one of my friends
Mother’s Day: went to an outdoors arts festival and got rained on a bit
My mom’s college friend’s daughter spent the night: homemade lasagna, walk around the park, ice cream, then church and lunch at Panera the next day
Birthday party for one of my church friends
Rockwall “Wine Walk”

2016-05-21 14.19.27
Dallas Arboretum

2016-05-22 15.50.27
Chilling with Claude (Monet)

Went through my closet and donated a lot of clothing/items it was time to part with
Planted flowers
Went to a young adult networking event. I had been wanting to go, but putting it off for months. I ended up meeting a lot of cool people
Saw the musical, Cabaret, with one of my friends who got free tickets from her work
Helped with an open house at my current job
Went to my friend, Alex’s birthday party
Lost my credit card…
LOTS of catching up with old friends

2016-06-01 12.11.13
Me and My High School Sweetheart (2008)

Memorial Day- picnic with young adult group from church

2016-05-30 13.10.46
Prayer Wreath

TV/Movies
Grey’s Anatomy, season 12
Scandal, season 5
House of Cards, season 4
The Family, season 1
Pretty Little Liars, season 6 (A)
Fuller House, season 1
Brooklyn

2016-05-22 09.15.26-2

Books
The Opposite of Everyone by Joshilyn Jackson
Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

How was your May (now that it’s almost July…)?

One thought on “My May

Leave a Reply

