Stuck

It never really goes away
The emptiness
The void
Try as you may to fill it, to complete yourself. To feel whole again
Again. As if you ever felt whole in the first place
Not really
No
Always there
Always kind of there
Taking up space
Trying to pass the time
Waiting
Waiting for what?
To feel competent? Loved? Empowered? Needed?
They say if you wait for the right moment, you’ll be waiting for the rest of your life
I’m guess I’m waiting to be unstuck
To feel like I can become unstuck
For someone to pull me out of the mud I’ve become hardened in
I know I need to pull myself out
I just can’t muster the strength
Physical strength
Emotional strength
One thought on “Stuck

Leave a Reply

